Destination: Ghana

Ghana lets ordinary passport holders from53 countries travel to it without a prior visa.

Visitors to Ghana must obtain a visa from one of the Ghanaian diplomatic missions unless they come from one of the countries or territories that are either visa exempt or whose citizens may obtain a visa on arrival. From 1 July 2016 citizens of the all African Union member states that are not visa exempt can obtain a 30 days maximum visa for Ghana upon arrival for fee 150$. The arrangement would be piloted at the Kotoka International Airport in Accra for three months, and thereafter extended to all other entry points of the country. If special requirements are satisfied, the citizens of countries without diplomatic or consular mission of Ghana travelling on short notice may obtain a visa on arrival.
Loading the map...
Legend :
Blue - your own country.
Green - countries/territories which you can visit without a visa, or you can obtain a visa on arrival.
Red - countries/territories which require you to get a visa prior to arrival.
AlgeriaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
AngolaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
BeninVisa-free up to 90 days
BotswanaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
Burkina FasoVisa-free up to 90 days
CameroonVisa on arrival up to 30 days
Cape VerdeVisa-free up to 90 days
Central African RepublicVisa on arrival up to 30 days
ChadVisa on arrival up to 30 days
Congo RepublicVisa on arrival up to 30 days
Cote d'IvoireVisa-free up to 90 days
Democratic Republic of the CongoVisa on arrival up to 30 days
DjiboutiVisa on arrival up to 30 days
EgyptVisa on arrival up to 30 days
Equatorial GuineaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
EritreaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
EthiopiaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
GabonVisa on arrival up to 30 days
GambiaVisa-free up to 90 days
GuineaVisa-free up to 90 days
Guinea-BissauVisa-free up to 90 days
KenyaVisa-free up to 90 days
LesothoVisa on arrival up to 30 days
LiberiaVisa-free up to 90 days
LibyaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
MadagascarVisa on arrival up to 30 days
MalawiVisa on arrival up to 30 days
MaliVisa-free up to 90 days
MauritaniaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
MauritiusVisa-free up to 90 days
MoroccoVisa on arrival up to 30 days
MozambiqueVisa on arrival up to 30 days
NamibiaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
NigerVisa-free up to 90 days
NigeriaVisa-free up to 90 days
RwandaVisa-free up to 90 days
Sao Tome and PrincipeVisa on arrival up to 30 days
SenegalVisa-free up to 90 days
SeychellesVisa on arrival up to 30 days
Sierra LeoneVisa-free up to 90 days
SingaporeVisa-free up to 90 days
SomaliaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
South AfricaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
South SudanVisa on arrival up to 30 days
SudanVisa on arrival up to 30 days
SwazilandVisa-free up to 90 days
TanzaniaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
TogoVisa-free up to 90 days
Trinidad and TobagoVisa-free up to 90 days
TunisiaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
UgandaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
ZambiaVisa on arrival up to 30 days
ZimbabweVisa on arrival up to 30 days
Visa required prior to arrival
AfghanistanVisa required
AlbaniaVisa required
AndorraVisa required
Antigua and BarbudaVisa required
ArgentinaVisa required
ArmeniaVisa required
AustraliaVisa required
AustriaVisa required
AzerbaijanVisa required
BahamasVisa required
BahrainVisa required
BangladeshVisa required
BarbadosVisa required
BelarusVisa required
BelgiumVisa required
BelizeVisa required
BhutanVisa required
BoliviaVisa required
Bosnia and HerzegovinaVisa required
BrazilVisa required
BruneiVisa required
BulgariaVisa required
BurundiVisa required
CambodiaVisa required
CanadaVisa required
ChileVisa required
ChinaVisa required
ColombiaVisa required
ComorosVisa required
Costa RicaVisa required
CroatiaVisa required
CubaVisa required
CyprusVisa required
Czech RepublicVisa required
DenmarkVisa required
DominicaVisa required
Dominican RepublicVisa required
EcuadorVisa required
El SalvadorVisa required
EstoniaVisa required
FijiVisa required
FinlandVisa required
FranceVisa required
GeorgiaVisa required
GermanyVisa required
GreeceVisa required
GrenadaVisa required
GuatemalaVisa required
GuyanaVisa required
HaitiVisa required
HondurasVisa required
Hong KongVisa required
HungaryVisa required
IcelandVisa required
IndiaVisa required
IndonesiaVisa required
IranVisa required
IraqVisa required
IrelandVisa required
IsraelVisa required
ItalyVisa required
JamaicaVisa required
JapanVisa required
JordanVisa required
KazakhstanVisa required
KiribatiVisa required
KosovoVisa required
KuwaitVisa required
KyrgyzstanVisa required
LaosVisa required
LatviaVisa required
LebanonVisa required
LiechtensteinVisa required
LithuaniaVisa required
LuxembourgVisa required
MacauVisa required
MacedoniaVisa required
MalaysiaVisa required
MaldivesVisa required
MaltaVisa required
Marshall IslandsVisa required
MexicoVisa required
MicronesiaVisa required
MoldovaVisa required
MonacoVisa required
MongoliaVisa required
MontenegroVisa required
MyanmarVisa required
NauruVisa required
NepalVisa required
NetherlandsVisa required
New ZealandVisa required
NicaraguaVisa required
North KoreaVisa required
NorwayVisa required
OmanVisa required
PakistanVisa required
PalauVisa required
PanamaVisa required
Papua New GuineaVisa required
ParaguayVisa required
PeruVisa required
PhilippinesVisa required
PolandVisa required
PortugalVisa required
QatarVisa required
RomaniaVisa required
RussiaVisa required
Saint Kitts and NevisVisa required
Saint LuciaVisa required
Saint Vincent and the GrenadinesVisa required
SamoaVisa required
San MarinoVisa required
Saudi ArabiaVisa required
SerbiaVisa required
SlovakiaVisa required
SloveniaVisa required
Solomon IslandsVisa required
South KoreaVisa required
SpainVisa required
Sri LankaVisa required
SurinameVisa required
SwedenVisa required
SwitzerlandVisa required
SyriaVisa required
TaiwanVisa required
TajikistanVisa required
ThailandVisa required
Timor-LesteVisa required
TongaVisa required
TurkeyVisa required
TurkmenistanVisa required
TuvaluVisa required
UkraineVisa required
United Arab EmiratesVisa required
United KingdomVisa required
United StatesVisa required
UruguayVisa required
UzbekistanVisa required
VanuatuVisa required
VenezuelaVisa required
VietnamVisa required
YemenVisa required