Destination: Libya

Libya lets ordinary passport holders from2 countries travel to it without a prior visa.

Visitors to Libya must obtain a visa from one of the Libyan diplomatic missions unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries. As of 2013, governments of the United States, New Zealand, Australia, Canada, Republic of Ireland, the United Kingdom, Spain, France, Hungary, Latvia, Germany, Austria, Bulgaria, Norway, Croatia, Romania, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Russia, Denmark, Slovakia, Estonia, Italy, Poland advise their citizens against all (or in some cases all but essential) travel to Libya. Visitors travelling to Libya for touristic purposes are required to convert US$1,000, or equivalent, in freely convertible cash or debit the amount from a valid credit card upon arrival. Failure to do so will result in the traveler being refused entry. Exempt are those visiting a resident, provided holding proof of sponsorship covering entire stay and those traveling as part of a paid tourist package if holding a valid visa.
Loading the map...
Legend :
Blue - your own country.
Green - countries/territories which you can visit without a visa, or you can obtain a visa on arrival.
Red - countries/territories which require you to get a visa prior to arrival.
Black - countries/territories which you cannot visit.
JordanUp to 1 month.
TunisiaUp to 1 month.
Visa required prior to arrival
AfghanistanVisa required.
AlbaniaVisa required.
AlgeriaVisa required.
AndorraVisa required.
AngolaVisa required.
Antigua and BarbudaVisa required.
ArgentinaVisa required.
ArmeniaVisa required.
AustraliaVisa required.
AustriaVisa required.
AzerbaijanVisa required.
BahamasVisa required.
BahrainVisa required.
BangladeshVisa required.
BarbadosVisa required.
BelarusVisa required.
BelgiumVisa required.
BelizeVisa required.
BeninVisa required.
BhutanVisa required.
BoliviaVisa required.
Bosnia and HerzegovinaVisa required.
BotswanaVisa required.
BrazilVisa required.
BruneiVisa required.
BulgariaVisa required.
Burkina FasoVisa required.
BurundiVisa required.
CambodiaVisa required.
CameroonVisa required.
CanadaVisa required.
Cape VerdeVisa required.
Central African RepublicVisa required.
ChadVisa required.
ChileVisa required.
ChinaVisa required.
ColombiaVisa required.
ComorosVisa required.
Congo RepublicVisa required.
Costa RicaVisa required.
Cote d'IvoireVisa required.
CroatiaVisa required.
CubaVisa required.
CyprusVisa required.
Czech RepublicVisa required.
Democratic Republic of the CongoVisa required.
DenmarkVisa required.
DjiboutiVisa required.
DominicaVisa required.
Dominican RepublicVisa required.
EcuadorVisa required.
EgyptVisa required.
El SalvadorVisa required.
Equatorial GuineaVisa required.
EritreaVisa required.
EstoniaVisa required.
EthiopiaVisa required.
FijiVisa required.
FinlandVisa required.
FranceVisa required.
GabonVisa required.
GambiaVisa required.
GeorgiaVisa required.
GermanyVisa required.
GhanaVisa required.
GreeceVisa required.
GrenadaVisa required.
GuatemalaVisa required.
GuineaVisa required.
Guinea-BissauVisa required.
GuyanaVisa required.
HaitiVisa required.
HondurasVisa required.
Hong KongVisa required.
HungaryVisa required.
IcelandVisa required.
IndiaVisa required.
IndonesiaVisa required.
IranVisa required.
IraqVisa required.
IrelandVisa required.
ItalyVisa required.
JamaicaVisa required.
JapanVisa required.
KazakhstanVisa required.
KenyaVisa required.
KiribatiVisa required.
KosovoVisa required.
KuwaitVisa required.
KyrgyzstanVisa required.
LaosVisa required.
LatviaVisa required.
LebanonVisa required.
LesothoVisa required.
LiberiaVisa required.
LiechtensteinVisa required.
LithuaniaVisa required.
LuxembourgVisa required.
MacauVisa required.
MacedoniaVisa required.
MadagascarVisa required.
MalawiVisa required.
MalaysiaVisa required.
MaldivesVisa required.
MaliVisa required.
MaltaVisa required.
Marshall IslandsVisa required.
MauritaniaVisa required.
MauritiusVisa required.
MexicoVisa required.
MicronesiaVisa required.
MoldovaVisa required.
MonacoVisa required.
MongoliaVisa required.
MontenegroVisa required.
MoroccoVisa required.
MozambiqueVisa required.
MyanmarVisa required.
NamibiaVisa required.
NauruVisa required.
NepalVisa required.
NetherlandsVisa required.
New ZealandVisa required.
NicaraguaVisa required.
NigerVisa required.
NigeriaVisa required.
North KoreaVisa required.
NorwayVisa required.
OmanVisa required.
PakistanVisa required.
PalauVisa required.
PanamaVisa required.
Papua New GuineaVisa required.
ParaguayVisa required.
PeruVisa required.
PhilippinesVisa required.
PolandVisa required.
PortugalVisa required.
QatarVisa required.
RomaniaVisa required.
RussiaVisa required.
RwandaVisa required.
Saint Kitts and NevisVisa required.
Saint LuciaVisa required.
Saint Vincent and the GrenadinesVisa required.
SamoaVisa required.
San MarinoVisa required.
Sao Tome and PrincipeVisa required.
Saudi ArabiaVisa required.
SenegalVisa required.
SerbiaVisa required.
SeychellesVisa required.
Sierra LeoneVisa required.
SingaporeVisa required.
SlovakiaVisa required.
SloveniaVisa required.
Solomon IslandsVisa required.
SomaliaVisa required.
South AfricaVisa required.
South KoreaVisa required.
South SudanVisa required.
SpainVisa required.
Sri LankaVisa required.
SudanVisa required.
SurinameVisa required.
SwazilandVisa required.
SwedenVisa required.
SwitzerlandVisa required.
SyriaVisa required.
TaiwanVisa required.
TajikistanVisa required.
TanzaniaVisa required.
ThailandVisa required.
Timor-LesteVisa required.
TogoVisa required.
TongaVisa required.
Trinidad and TobagoVisa required.
TurkeyVisa required.
TurkmenistanVisa required.
TuvaluVisa required.
UgandaVisa required.
UkraineVisa required.
United Arab EmiratesVisa required.
United KingdomVisa required.
United StatesVisa required.
UruguayVisa required.
UzbekistanVisa required.
VanuatuVisa required.
VenezuelaVisa required.
VietnamVisa required.
YemenVisa required.
ZambiaVisa required.
ZimbabweVisa required.
Entry denied
IsraelEntry banned, even if not leaving the aircraft and proceeding by the same flight.