Destination: Russia

Russia lets ordinary passport holders from50 countries travel to it without a prior visa.

The visa policy of Russia deals with the requirements which a foreign national wishing to enter Russia must meet to obtain a visa, which is a permit to travel to, enter and remain in the country. Visa exemptions are based on bilateral or multilateral agreements. Citizens of countries without such an agreement with the Russian Federation must obtain a visa in advance from one of the Russian diplomatic missions or visa centers. UEFA Euro 2020 holders of tickets for matches of the championship in Saint Petersburg will be able to enter Russia without a visa.
Loading the map...
Legend :
Blue - your own country.
Green - countries/territories which you can visit without a visa, or you can obtain a visa on arrival.
Red - countries/territories which require you to get a visa prior to arrival.
Argentina90 days for non-commercial purposes
Armenia90 days.
Azerbaijan90 days.
BelarusUnlimited access
Bolivia90 days for non-commercial purposes
Bosnia and Herzegovina30 days for non-commercial purposes.
Brazil90 days for non-commercial purposes
Brunei14 days for non-commercial purposes.
Chile90 days for non-commercial purposes
Colombia90 days for non-commercial purposes
Cuba90 days for non-commercial purposes
Dominica90 days for non-commercial purposes
Ecuador90 days for non-commercial purposes
El Salvador90 days for non-commercial purposes
Fiji90 days for non-commercial purposes
Grenada90 days for non-commercial purposes
Guatemala90 days for non-commercial purposes
Guyana90 days for non-commercial purposes
Honduras90 days for non-commercial purposes
Hong Kong14 days for non-commercial purposes.
Israel90 days for non-commercial purposes
Jamaica90 days for non-commercial purposes
Kazakhstan90 days.
Kyrgyzstan90 days.
Laos30 days for non-commercial purposes.
Macau30 days for non-commercial purposes.
Mauritius60 days for non-commercial purposes.
Moldova90 days.
Mongolia30 days for non-commercial purposes.
Montenegro30 days for non-commercial purposes.
Nauru14 days for non-commercial purposes.
Nicaragua90 days for non-commercial purposes
Palau30 days for non-commercial purposes.
Panama90 days for non-commercial purposes
Paraguay90 days for non-commercial purposes
Peru90 days for non-commercial purposes
Saint Kitts and Nevis90 days for non-commercial purposes
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines90 days for non-commercial purposes
Samoa60 days for non-commercial purposes.
Serbia30 days for non-commercial purposes.
Seychelles30 days for non-commercial purposes.
South Africa90 days for non-commercial purposes
South Korea60 days for non-commercial purposes.
Tajikistan90 days.
Thailand30 days for non-commercial purposes.
Ukraine90 days.
United Arab Emirates90 days for non-commercial purposes
Uruguay90 days for non-commercial purposes
Uzbekistan90 days.
Vanuatu90 days for non-commercial purposes
Visa required prior to arrival
AfghanistanVisa required
AlbaniaVisa required
AlgeriaVisa required
AndorraVisa required
AngolaVisa required
Antigua and BarbudaVisa required
AustraliaVisa required
AustriaVisa required
BahamasVisa required
BahrainVisa required
BangladeshVisa required
BarbadosVisa required
BelgiumVisa required
BelizeVisa required
BeninVisa required
BhutanVisa required
BotswanaVisa required
BulgariaVisa required
Burkina FasoVisa required
BurundiVisa required
CambodiaVisa required
CameroonVisa required
CanadaVisa required
Cape VerdeVisa required
Central African RepublicVisa required
ChadVisa required
ChinaVisa required
ComorosVisa required
Congo RepublicVisa required
Costa RicaVisa required
Cote d'IvoireVisa required
CroatiaVisa required
CyprusVisa required
Czech RepublicVisa required
Democratic Republic of the CongoVisa required
DenmarkVisa required
DjiboutiVisa required
Dominican RepublicVisa required
EgyptVisa required
Equatorial GuineaVisa required
EritreaVisa required
EstoniaVisa required
EthiopiaVisa required
FinlandVisa required
FranceVisa required
GabonVisa required
GambiaVisa required
GeorgiaVisa required
GermanyVisa required
GhanaVisa required
GreeceVisa required
GuineaVisa required
Guinea-BissauVisa required
HaitiVisa required
HungaryVisa required
IcelandVisa required
IndiaVisa required
IndonesiaVisa required
IranVisa required
IraqVisa required
IrelandVisa required
ItalyVisa required
JapanVisa required
JordanVisa required
KenyaVisa required
KiribatiVisa required
KosovoVisa required
KuwaitVisa required
LatviaVisa required
LebanonVisa required
LesothoVisa required
LiberiaVisa required
LibyaVisa required
LiechtensteinVisa required
LithuaniaVisa required
LuxembourgVisa required
MacedoniaVisa required
MadagascarVisa required
MalawiVisa required
MalaysiaVisa required
MaldivesVisa required
MaliVisa required
MaltaVisa required
Marshall IslandsVisa required
MauritaniaVisa required
MexicoVisa required
MicronesiaVisa required
MonacoVisa required
MoroccoVisa required
MozambiqueVisa required
MyanmarVisa required
NamibiaVisa required
NepalVisa required
NetherlandsVisa required
New ZealandVisa required
NigerVisa required
NigeriaVisa required
North KoreaVisa required
NorwayVisa required
OmanVisa required
PakistanVisa required
Papua New GuineaVisa required
PhilippinesVisa required
PolandVisa required
PortugalVisa required
QatarVisa required
RomaniaVisa required
RwandaVisa required
Saint LuciaVisa required
San MarinoVisa required
Sao Tome and PrincipeVisa required
Saudi ArabiaVisa required
SenegalVisa required
Sierra LeoneVisa required
SingaporeVisa required
SlovakiaVisa required
SloveniaVisa required
Solomon IslandsVisa required
SomaliaVisa required
South SudanVisa required
SpainVisa required
Sri LankaVisa required
SudanVisa required
SurinameVisa required
SwazilandVisa required
SwedenVisa required
SwitzerlandVisa required
SyriaVisa required
TaiwanVisa required
TanzaniaVisa required
Timor-LesteVisa required
TogoVisa required
TongaVisa required
Trinidad and TobagoVisa required
TunisiaVisa required
TurkeyVisa required
TurkmenistanVisa required
TuvaluVisa required
UgandaVisa required
United KingdomVisa required
United StatesVisa required
VenezuelaVisa required
VietnamVisa required
YemenVisa required
ZambiaVisa required
ZimbabweVisa required